

## **Minutes of Meeting**

Date: 16/03/2021

Meeting Mode: Online

**Agenda:** Approval of First Meeting's MoM, Discussion on drafted Innovation and Entrepreneurship policy of OP lindal University.

The second meeting of Expert committee for implementation of National Innovation & Startup Policy (NISP) at OP Jindal University was called by NISP Coordinator to discuss drafted Policy for creativity, Innovation and Entrepreneurship at OP Jindal University.

Following Points were discussed in the meeting:

- 1. Student/Faculty start-ups may use University's Address as their company's official address.
- 2. Students will be allowed to take a semester/year break (or even more depending upon the decision of the review committee composed of Dean of respective School, Controller of Examinations, Faculty mentor and any other member nominated Honorable Vice Chancellor) to work on their startups and re-join academics to complete the studies.
- 3. Student entrepreneurs will be allowed to sit for the examination, even if their attendance is less than the minimum permissible percentage, with due permission from the Dean of respective School duly endorsed by Entrepreneurship & Innovation Cell In-Charge.
- 4. Participation of Faculty Members in Workshops/Training/Certificate Courses on Innovations, Entrepreneurship, IPR and Venture Development would be encouraged so that they get better equipped to mentor the aspiring student entrepreneurs.



5. The OPJU Innovation Centre would assist in providing different services mentioned in University's Innovation & Start-up Policy.

Following members were present during the meeting:

- 1. Dr. R. D. Patidar, Vice Chancellor
- 2. Mr. Anurag Vijaywargiya, Registrar
- 3. Dr. Siddharth Chakrabarti, Director, CIAC
- 4. Mr. Pradeep Chauhan, Head, OPJU Innovation Centre
- 5. Dr. Girish Mishra, Asst. Dean, School of Science
- 6. Dr. Shesadev Nayak, Associate Dean, School of Management

7. Dr. Saket Jeswani, Coordinator, NISP

**Dr. R.D. Patidar**Vice Chancellor

## Copy to:

- 1. Honorable Chancellor for Information
- 2. All HoDs/Deans/Directors of Centre